Ain’t No Sunshine

.ain't no sunshine

Alright, I know it’s been a while since I did a proper blog post. So here’s one right now! Did you know Lelutka released 3 mesh heads on Wednesday? If you’ve paid any kind of attention to blogs, Flickr or Plurk over the past week then of course you did! Well I had to give them a go to, so here I am sporting Leda.

Glam Affair worked alongside Lelutka as far as skin basics and also skin appliers, the other great news is that Maitreya was along for some of it too. So now the Maitreya Lara mesh body, and the Lelutka mesh heads will all match perfectly! I cannot be more thrilled that 3 of my most favourite brands on the grid are collaborating on these, and honestly, I’d love for them to work on even more together.

One of the best things about mesh heads (in my opinion) is the ability to use SL’s lighting and shadows all over the place, without the light hitting it at weird angles and highlighting unflattering parts (usually around the mouth area, especially on my shape where it’s quite pronounced). It can be a lot of bother in pictures, and usually I end up having to take a few different ones and layering them, just so that my face doesn’t look messed up. No need for that with a mesh head though. Just flawless light and shadows every time.

If you want to look picture perfect, I definitely recommend them. Make sure you have a good play with the demos and look out for more skin creators making appliers in the future!

Coral

x

____________________________________________________________

Hair – Rogue Bun – Lelutka (included with mesh head) NEW

Head – Leda – Lelutka NEW

Eyes – Elysium Eyes – Buzzeri @ Uber NEW

Earrings – Prophecy – Mandala @ Uber NEW

Dimple Piercings – Sugar Heart

 

2 thoughts on “Ain’t No Sunshine

  1. Pingback: Ain't No Sunshine | 亗 Second Life Fashi...

  2. Pingback: Ain’t No Sunshine | Second Life Fashion Addict

Leave a Reply

