You Think I’m Pretty, Without Any Makeup On

You Think I'm Pretty, Without Any Makeup On

With so much going on this week, I’ve got yet another LOTD post for you. This time I’m wearing a mix of releases from The Seasons Story, which opened today and a couple more Collaborate pieces.

This adorable dress is from Pixicat at The Seasons Story, out today. I cannot tell you enough how impressed I am with this brand. They’re still relatively new and the collection of items is small – yet growing, but each and every item they’ve put out has been different and unique compared to anything else on the grid. On top of that the quality of mesh and texturing is second to none. If you’re looking for something that’s not “just another dress” then make sure you visit Pixicat to snatch this up, both patterns and solid colours are available.

I’m wearing a new hair style from Little Bones that’s out at The Secret Affair in a few days, and I don’t think it’s possible to describe how loud my inner squeal was when I saw the pearl headband that’s attached to the curly tresses. I tried to convince a friend a while back that we needed a pearl headband in SL, I have a couple in RL which get a lot of use, but we decided it would be better if it came attached to a hair. Nova must’ve read my mind coz that’s exactly what she’s released, even with a long ribbon that trails over your back. There’s not enough curly hair in SL in my opinion, so this is a welcome addition.

I paired both of these with the amazing safari necklace from Ison, out at C88 and the Lara sandals from Pure Poison that you can pick up there too. Pure Poison has released a pretty big line of SLink compatible sandals this season, with the Lara being one of three great new releases she launched at Collab. To finish the look off I added the fringed bag from Zenith, also at C88.

This week is an expensive one for most of us virtual fashionistas, what with 2 big events opening and Hair Fair right around the corner, I hope you saved your pennies! A quick reminder about Hair Fair, you can join the Hair Fair demo group in world, where creators will send all demos, allowing you to try them on in the comfort of a lag free environment at home, before you go to get your shop on. Be sure to join!

Coral
x

_______________________________________________________

Hair – Baptism – Little Bones @ The Secret Affair COMING SOON JULY 15TH

Skin – Kallisto Asia – Glam Affair @ C88 NEW

Dress – – Pixicat @ The Seasons Story NEW

Sandals – Lara (SLink add ons) – Pure Poison @ C88 NEW

Necklace – Safari necklace – Ison @ C88 NEW

Bag – Leather National Minority Bag – Zenith @ C88 NEW

Tattoo – Pin Up Girls – B*Fly

Pose – Le Poppycock

Location – Winter Moon

2 thoughts on “You Think I’m Pretty, Without Any Makeup On

  1. Pingback: You Think I’m Pretty, Without Any Makeup ...

  2. Pingback: You Think I’m Pretty, Without Any Makeup On | Second Life Fashion Addict

Leave a Reply

