One For The Money

One For The Money

Just a quicky post today with a bit of a rockabilly style, since I wanted to show you these sexy new heels from Just Design. You can pick them up at The Liason Collaborative’s Boutique, which opened a couple of days ago. I really hadn’t intended to blog the shoes this way, but I’ve been wearing them non stop for days, and found myself dressed up in this outfit for an event in SL today, so I went with it!

The Coco shoes are add ons for the JD MyFeet Tiptoe, they’re a steal at 250Ls (only for this event) and come in a wide range of patent colours. Make sure you grab a pair while they’re on offer!

Coral
x

______________________________________________________________

Hair – Beth – Lelutka

Top – Basic Knot T Shirt – Teefy

Shorts – Daisy Dukes – Drift

Shoes – Coco Add ons – Just Design @ The Boutique NEW

Glasses – Diane Frames – Yummy @ C88 RECENT

Pose – Bauhaus Movement

Diner Table and chairs – Artilleri

Jukebox – DSL Records

8 thoughts on “One For The Money

  1. Are the JD’s feet as easy to match as say like slink or n-core or gos? I see them in different fairs and shopping centers, but hadnt decided to actually go with them cause I dont have anyone who actually has them. The shoes you are featuring look stunning! And I really would love to have them!

    • Hi πŸ˜€ yes they are just as easy to match! They have a perfect match system with special textures and tones for the most popular skin brands. Access is from the website that you get the link to by clicking the HUD, very very simple and with lots of cool extras too. I think it’s 3 different styles of mesh sock, and some nylons too. All included when you buy the feet. The add ons are great prices and since all of JD’s releases will now be add ons for their feet, I think it’s well worth the investment. They have demos available too if you want to try them out. Hope that helped!

      • Thanks and yes this helps a lot! I will pick up a demo and play around with them. As far as your comment below, i wear Glam Affair and Pink Fuel skins mainly so when I looked at the raw photo, that is definitely something I would be ok wearing in world. So thanks for sharing that! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: One For The Money | Second Life Fashion Addict ...

    • Hi Mica, thanks for your comment πŸ™‚

      I’m not sure when the last time you tried the JD skin match system was, but I’m going to guess it wasn’t recently. When these feet were released at Shoetopia back in November the creator began the process of updating the existing presets that he was already using. Not just changing the tones, but also making a brand new texture to make sure it would blend better. This is going to be a work in progress and something that he adds to over time, but you can see some of the brands on this unedited picture on his flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/justdesignsl/12141628806/lightbox/ also Glam Affair and The Sugar Garden which are in other pics he has there.

      I wear Glam Affair skins 99.9% of the time, and obviously I edit my images, but I wouldn’t go so far as to make something match that didn’t. I’ve taken several pictures with these feet and if it looks like they matched, then that’s how they looked in world. Here’s a raw screen grab I -just- took, wearing the Glam Affair America tone and using the CalWl windlight, which is the standard that I walk around in SL with.
      http://grabilla.com/04313-ab028173-33d6-4a5b-b2c7-5573674a7a1e.png (please excuse the crappy graphics!)

      I’ll always recommend that people try out the demos and make their own minds up, but honestly for me they’ve not been an issue. Sometimes windlight settings can make a difference to attachments, which applies to ANY mesh body part, not just these feet. And if you’re still having an issue after all that, there’s always the option to go old school and tint them yourself!

  3. Pingback: One For The Money | SL Fashion Addicts Anonymou...

Leave a Reply

