Ain’t Nothin’ But A Daydream

Ain't Nothin' But A Daydream

I love the combination of blues, greens and whites/creams at this time of year, pretty sure that’s all to do with the way the seasons change and everything starts to look bright, fresh and new. Somehow it spills over into my styling and pictures too. Anyway I’ve got a couple more new goodies from The Fantasy Collective today and I’m gonna start with the main item which is this dress from Peqe.

I started flailing as soon as I put it on, because I adore it so much. Although I’ve cropped this picture, the dress is maxi, full length and you can see the generous split to the thigh. Not only does it have a plunging neckline but it’s a halter neck, so it’s backless too and gives you a sexy showing of side boob, which is always my personal favourite cut on tops and dresses. Since it’s at The Fantasy Collective the obvious way to style it is to go something in that direction (fantasy) but I saw so many gorgeous pics in that style on Flickr already that I decided to go with something more mainstream to show you how versatile it is.

I added the Tableau Vivant Sabahi hair which is out at the same event too, again it’s themed towards fantasy since that’s the whole idea, but it’s still perfect for mainstream looks too. Plus it comes in a version called Sabra too which is more unisex, so there’s something for the mens!

For accessories I added some hand chains from On A Lark which can be picked up at TFC and come with matching feet chains too (both made to fit SLink attachments) as well as the gorgeous Tallulah Drop necklace from Maxi Gossamer. All topped off with some oversized sunnys and the Audrey hat from Tres Blah at Collaborate, which while technically not a beach hat, I still think looks great.

I think I’m done for this week now, hope everyone enjoys their weekend!

Coral
x

_____________________________________________________________________

Hair – Sahbi – Tableau Vivant @ The Fantasy Collective NEW

Skin – Sylvia America – Glam Affair @ C88 RECENT

Dress – Arabian Dress – Peqe @ The Fantasy Collective NEW

Hat – Audrey Hat – Tres Blah @ C88 RECENT

Necklace – Tallulah Drop – Maxi Gossamer

Hand Coins – On a Lark @ The Fantasy Collective NEW

Glasses – Metropolis Shades – Swallow

Bag – Mesh Shopper – Maitreya

Pose – Le Poppycock

Location – Black Basalt Beach

One thought on “Ain’t Nothin’ But A Daydream

  1. Pingback: Ain’t Nothin’ But A Daydream | Seco...

Leave a Reply

