Nymph

Nymph

Hiiii all! I know my posts have been few and far between of late, but I’m hoping that this is the week I’m gonna make a come back.

There’s a simple reason I haven’t been around as much and the short version is that about 3 weeks ago I stopped smoking in RL. I know that it’s a good thing in the long run, but for now everything that was routine and normal for me…isn’t. I won’t bore you with a whole lot of detail but yea. It’s hard for me to do things that I would’ve smoked during or after, so my PC time has been a lot less than usual.

Anyway! On to stuff you’re actually here to read! First of all I wanna talk about my new shoes! These are the new Cult Stilettos from Just Design, that are add ons to their tip toe feet. Note that is to the JD MyFeet, they will NOT work with SLink feet. I like that JD have given another option for creators to make shoes around, as well as for people who didn’t necessarily like the shape of the SLink feet, which can sometimes appear very wide. Also with JD selling add ons at TDR Fusion for 70Ls a pair, you can’t really go wrong! The nude version that I’m wearing here can be picked up at TDR Fusion for a couple more days, but there is also a release in the main store of 15 other colours, which are priced at 295Ls each. Also they come with this awesome half sock add on, which can be worn with the shoe or alone. Plus you get the usual sock versions with the MyFeet too! So many options for such a great price. Oh and if you’re worried about tinting the feet, then you don’t need to! Just Design have produced not just a line of presets, but special textures to match the most popular skin brands too. Other than the SLink appliers which are made by the skin creators themselves, you can’t get a more flawless match in presets, than the one JD offers.

Also new are these cool steam punk style wings by Atomic Faery for The Fantasy Collective, which opened last week. They have a stained glass effect which I noticed changed colour depending on the windlight setting/angle I used, which was very cool!

I love this Penelope bed by MudHoney that came out a couple of weeks ago at The Garden event. Black, white and purple are one of my favourite bedroom colour schemes so this Glam version is right up my alley, but there are a ton of other colour options available as well as a kids version! There’s another week or so on this event, don’t forget to check it out if you haven’t already.

So that’s me for today, hopefully I’ll be back around more often!

Coral
x

___________________________________________________________

Hair – Esperanza – Truth RECENT

Skirt – Tulle Skirt – Baiastice

Wings – Steam Faery Wings – Atomic Faery @ The Fantasy Collective NEW

Shoes – Cult Stilettos (MyFeet Add ons) – Just Design @ TDR Fusion NEW

Beads – Black Pearls – Maxi Gossamer

Necklace – Perfumer Necklace – Distorted Dreams @ The Fantasy Collective NEW

Bed – Penelope – MudHoney @ The Garden RECENT

Pose – Del May

2 thoughts on “Nymph

  1. Pingback: Nymph | Second Life Fashion Addict | Scoop.it

  2. Pingback: Nymph | Second Life Fashion for the Dark Side |...

Leave a Reply

