Christmas Puddin’

Christmas Puddin'

Only 2 more sleeps! This is gonna be my last post for a few days, since I’ll be taking off like everyone else to spend time with my family and friends, so I wanted to do something fun.

I love this bow head piece that’s a new group gift from Just Design, you can pick it up for free in both red and green at the main store, it’s juts a perfect festive accessory for pics or dressing up. I was also happy to find this body suit hidden away in my inventory, I knew it would come in handy when I bought it 50 million years ago! (ok, not that long, but truly must’ve been about 18 months!) It was part of a bunny girl set that Hucci released last year, I’m sure you can still find it in their main store.

I’m wearing another one of Truth’s latest releases from last week as well, this cute Dove ponytail. I really like the volume on the top of the hair coz it gives it kind of a vintage feel. And yes, I know I used these MudHoney table and chairs in my last post too, but I like it ok?!

Finally, I want to mention the pose I’m using. It’s from a store called Corpus, by Diconay Boa. I only found them a month or so ago, via Diconay’s Flickr, but I loved the look of them, especially the lounge series, and thought they seemed really natural. So off I went to check out the store. When I got there, I was pretty disappointed to find all her latest poses were priced at 100Ls each. It’s not a great deal of money I know, but I really couldn’t justify spending that much on a single static pose, when there were so many other great stores out there offering them between 25-50L. I did pick up a pack of her older poses though, which had been reduced to something like 200 poses for 300Ls, since I thought that was a great deal and I’ve used a few of them recently. Then last night I decided I wanted a sitting pose for this pic and after fruitlessly searching a few stores for one that I really liked, I remembered Corpus had some nice ones and even though they were pricey maybe I’d buy one, just coz I had had enough of shopping by now. Anyway, in I went and was thrilled to see that the prices were now reduced to 50Ls per pose, so I picked up more than one and I was so happy with the way this pose turned out for this picture. I really recommend anyone who’s into taking pictures checking out this store if you want to find some great, natural poses, I’ll definitely be going back for more.

Before I disappear into festive celebrations, I also just want to say a little thank you my readers and followers for your support and interest in my rambling and pics over the past year, I hope you’ve found it useful and maybe at times my pictures gave you a smile. I still really enjoy blogging and sharing things with you, and I’m looking forward to a lot more in 2014!

Merry Christmas, happy holidays and all that good stuff!

Coral
x
_____________________________________________________________

Hair – Dove – Truth RECENT

Skin – Mokatana America 06 – Glam Affair @ C88

Hair bow – Just Design NEW – FREE GROUP GIFT

Body Suit – Cocktail Bunny – Hucci

Feet – MyFeet Tiptoe – Just Design

Chair and Table – Neve – MudHoney @ The Garden RECENT

Christmas Pudding – Apple Fall @ The Arcade

Candy canes, waffle sticks, hot chocolate – Erratic Home @ The Arcade

Baubles – 8F8 @ The Arcade

White Trees – Cheeky Pea

Pose – Corpus

One thought on “Christmas Puddin’

  1. Pingback: Christmas Puddin' | Second Life Freebies Addict...

Leave a Reply

