Standby

Standby

So much exciting new goodness at C88 this round. I was even up early enough to go as soon as it opened which is the first time in a long time for me, of course the sim crashed after 20 minutes before I could even rezz properly or buy anything, but that’s all part of the fun eh?

Anyway after a couple of more successful trips, I managed to grab a few things. First of all this vest from Ison, I’m so in love with it. I think now I should’ve fatpacked it because I know I’m gonna end up buying at least 2 or 3 more different colours. It’s just a perfect casual add on to any outfit, and is not too hard to fit over other mesh.

I can’t get enough of this Dreadlow hair from Tableau Vivant either. It’s so different to what I’m used to and even though I’ve seen some great pictures of people really rocking other dreads in SL, they never seemed to suit me. I think the hat makes the difference with this one though, which of course comes with a HUD to texture change. If dreads aren’t your thing then there’s a regular hair version too.

One of the main reasons I was so excited about this round was that Maitreya was participating. Like any good SL fashion lover, I’m a huge fan of theirs so to seem them being a part of something like Collab just about made my day. The leggings I’m wearing were one of their releases, as well as an over sized coat which I’m sure will find it’s way onto my blog some time this week.

Finally, my background is just multiple copies of the new Philby TV from Seven Emporium who were making a guest appearance at C88 too. It’s a great vintage decor piece, comes with several different texture screens to choose from, as well as varying levels of noise and if that wasn’t enough there’s a ton of matching items available too. Perfect for creating your cosy, winter, indoor setting.

Coral
x

__________________________________________________

Hair – Dreadlow – Tableau Vivant @ C88 NEW

Skin – Mokatana America – Glam Affair @ C88 NEW

Top – Mignon Top – Maitreya

Vest – Raw Hide Vest – Ison @ C88 NEW

Pants – Panel Leggings – Maitreya @ C88 NEW

Scarf – Skinny Scarf – Mon Tissu

Glasses – Aviators – Redgrave

TV – Philby TV – Seven Emporium @ C88 NEW

Pose – Le Poppycock

One thought on “Standby

  1. Pingback: Standby | Second Life Fashion Addict | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

