Oblivion

Oblivion

A friend who follows my blog (hi V! :P) commented to me the other day that she’d come to the conclusion all Glam Affair skins look the same on me. We laughed about it but it’s not really true. Every time I change my skin, I change my shape and in truth, I haven’t really been happy with my shape for a good 8 months or so now. Not since Amberly was released and I wore that steadfastly with no change for several months, but then I got bored and the tweaking began. I fuss with it almost every day, changing my eyes, my lips and nose, it’s a real pain because it means I have to remember to refit my eyelashes and everything.

When I put the new Vera skin from Glam Affair on, of course I looked completely different to how I have the past month or so, when I was wearing Candy regularly. I actually thought I resembled a puffy cheeked hamster, a cute one, but nonetheless I needed to play with my shape again. This time I changed more, including my face and chin shape and you know what…I think I’m finally happy.

There’s so much I love about this skin, the eyebrows for one. They’re much thicker than Glam Affair’s usual style, I’m wearing the H tone here and I love the detail on them and that they don’t look so perfect, it just makes them that little bit more exotic. The nose and lips are exactly the style I adore, and don’t even get me started on the make ups! I think this is my personal favourite simply because of the under eye shading. I usually always wear a tattoo layer of something to that effect, but I’ve never found one that’s quite as well done as this. It’s another brilliant touch of realism from Aida and means I now have a free tattoo layer! (Yes, I’m one of those people who never has enough!)

Anyway, Vera will be out soon and I definitely recommend it! This is gonna be my every day skin for a long time, I can tell. Well, until Glam Affair makes another new release at least.

Coral

x

_________________________________________________________

Hair – Stefani – Baiastice

Skin – Vera 05 America H – Glam Affair OUT SOON!

Freckles and Moles – Angie Freckles and Moles – The Skinnery

Eyes – Ascension Spectre – Ikon

Headpiece – The Ears of Ibiza – Swallow @ TDR Fusion NEW

2 thoughts on “Oblivion

  1. can’t wait till it comes out i’ve been staving off shopping to save lolol… I find myself doing the same thing since earlier this year for GA skins.. and it only happens around the eyes for the ‘clean’ skin version mostly so YAY for the makeups!

Leave a Reply

