It Tasted A Lot Like Loneliness

It Tasted A Lot Like Loneliness

This week has flown by so quickly, I can’t believe it’s Thursday already, I feel like I’ve just procrastinated and been unproductive for days!

Anyway I have a few new and recent things to show you in this pic, so I’ll get on to that. First of all the new things!

The build I’m using is new from Seven Emporium at The Garden, it’s a beautiful little fisherman’s cabin, made of mesh that comes in at 41 Li. It has windows all around and I love the light that gives, it’s great for taking pictures in because you get awesome shadows. It’s mod so I fully intend to stretch that bad boy and use it as a little house for myself.

The next piece of new is the chair I’m sitting on which is a collaboration between MudHoney and Exposeur
at Atelier Kreslo. There are a few different colour options and it has several static poses rather than animations, but I found them to be pretty natural and you can definitely get a good picture with them. I did mod this pose slightly using Animare, but only because I wanted my head turned to the side rather than facing forward.

Now onto what I’m wearing. The hat and hair was released by Truth last week, it’s a great combo and perfect for fall. I love hair with add ons like this, so more please! The sweater is a recent piece from Drift as part of the fall collection and I love the realism of this velour texture. Tons of other textures and colours available too!

Finally the flare jeans I’m wearing are from a new, small brand called Aphorism, with all products being original mesh. It’s always exciting to see new original mesh stores opening up and I look forward to seeing more from this brand. You can find these jeans at the Boho Culture Fair which I believe opened yesterday, there’s also a male version currently available at The Mens Dept!

Coral
x
_________________________________________________________________

On me:

Hair – Dylan – Truth RECENT

Sweater – Central Park Sweater – Drift RECENT

Jeans – Hipster Bootcut Jeans – Aphorism @ Boho Culture Fair NEW

Cuff – Hokusai Bracelet – Mandala

Wine Bottle – MudHoney

Decor:

Build – Fisherman’s Cabin – Seven Emporium @ The Garden NEW

Chair – Wooden Leaf Chair – MudHoney/Exposeur @ Atelier Kreslo NEW

Sink, Apothecary Cabinet and Rug – Zigana

Vase – Steel Trees – Conspiracy Theory

Lamp – Silver Linings Lamp – Lisp

Bucket – The Oi Mate Bucket – Olive

Tall File, Cigar Boxes and Crates – Seven Emporium

Leave a Reply

