A Little Birdy Told Me….

A Little Birdy Told Me

There are so many fantastic events going on right now, with autumn fashions making a big splash on the grid, so I’m put this simple little look together with a few new pieces.

Birdy is one of those skin brands, like The Skinnery, that I always see pictures of people looking fantastic in on Flickr, but a lot of the time when I demo them and see them on myself my reaction is…oh. Something about my shape just doesn’t really suit them but I went out to demo this Ingrid skin from Birdy that you can find at The Chapter Four (for only 99Ls!!) and I just loved it. It won’t replace my every day Glam Affair skins, but I’ll definitely be pulling it out when I need a change. I used Annan Adored’s Tan Skin windlight setting for the close up because it gives some nice added saturation to the skin that I can play around with in PS if I want to. I visited the Birdy main store to pick up the appliers for SLink hands and feet and decided that the sim was so pretty that I’d take my pictures there too!

A Little Birdy Told Me

Some more new things from Collabor88, this fantastic long line cardigan from House of Fox, I love the slightly square shape to the shoulders on the mesh, which makes it a little bit different. Also new are these boots from Ison @ C88 which, I’m not gonna lie, are just to die for. They’re obviously mesh and at only 188Ls a pair you can easily afford to stock up for autumn and winter!

I’m wearing this new hairstyle from Tulip as well, which is available at The Seasons Story event. This is absolutely my favourite one Mina has made so far, I didn’t even want to edit it with wisps and strands like I normally try to do, because I just loved it the way it was.

Finally both the poses are from a new autumn set that Kirin released for The Seasons Story too!

Coral
x

___________________________________________________________

Skin – Ingrid – Birdy @ The Chapter Four NEW

Hair – Karlie – Tulip @ The Seasons Story NEW

Cardigan – Wool Cardi – House of Fox @ C88 NEW

Jeans – LouLou – Mon Tissu

Boots – Cult Riding Boots – ISON @ C88 NEW

Hairband – Shimmer Hairband – The Sea Hole (no longer available)

Scarf – Wrap Scarf Braided – Tres blah (previous Arcade gacha item)

Bag – Folded Leather Clutch – ISON @ C88 NEW

Eyes – Vanity Eyes – Ikon

Poses – Kirin @ The Seasons Story NEW

Location – Birdy Main Store

Leave a Reply

