The Next Day and The Next Day

The Next Day and The Next Day

There was a discussion on Plurk a few days ago about whether or not people preferred their favourite brands to participate in regular events, or to put out releases in their main stores. I am definitely a store shopper, mostly I can’t be bothered to trawl through the marketplace, so I do visit my favourite stores fairly often, and I’d like to see more releases in them, but I also still get excited about a few of the regular events and always try to go on the days they open. So basically, in my ideal world, creators would have a clone of themselves so they can participate in all the events all the time, as well as put out regular store releases 😀

I did notice though that I tend to blog more things that are sold at events, rather than main store releases. I think this is most likely because when a new round of whatever event opens, I buy a ton of stuff from all different creators and can easily fill my inventory up with things to blog for an entire week or two from just one event.

Anyway, in an effort to blog more store releases and not just event items, I decided to show this cute tank dress from House of Fox that was released a week or so ago at their main location. I’m absolutely in love with the denim version and have worn it almost every day since I bought it. It’s so easy to glam up or style down into a more casual outfit that I think it’s an absolute essential for a virtual wardrobe.

I’ve also added the new hair from Wasabi Pills that was out for C88, I don’t wear many short dos but I haven’t taken this one off! It’s such a classic style and the headband is a great addition. Another favourite of mine from this months Collab are these shoes from Milk Motion that I’m wearing. They’re add ons for the SLink feet and I can’t tell you how excited I am to see more and more of my favourite designers making add ons for these. Although I, of course owned plenty of shoes in world, 9 times out of 10 when I was getting dressed for the day I’d normally have gone barefoot, but not anymore! Now I just need SLink to make the tip toe version of the feet available for add ons too, coz I do love me some high, high heels.

The last bit of new are my vintage style sunglasses from Glam Affair at Collabor88 and the cute pose is one of several from Kirin’s new Florence set out there too.

Hope everyone had a great start to their week!

Coral
x

___________________________________________________________

Hair – Claudette – Wasabi Pills @ C88 NEW

Dress – Strap Tunic Dress – House OF Fox RECENT

Tights – For Slink Avatar Enhancement Feet – SYSYs

Shoes – Salome Sandals (SLink Add on!) – Milk Motion @ C88 NEW

Glasses – Vintage Sunglasses – Glam Affair @ C88 NEW

Bag – No You Boys – DDL

Scarf – Vintage Scarf – Tres Blah (gacha item)

Pose – From Florence Set – Kirin @ C88 NEW

Location – Cupcake

Leave a Reply

