Midsummer Style

Midsummer Style

Collabor88 opened yesterday with a new round and I tell you, I hardly knew where to start. There are so many gorgeous items out this month, lots of great SLink add on shoes and several really pretty dresses.

In the end I decided to show you the latest little number from Baiastice who are in this round as a guest. I don’t know about you but dresses for me are always the hardest to style. Seperate tops and bottoms are easier because you can mix and match, with dresses you really have to accessorize well to wear them differently. The cropped vest I’ve added from Toki Doki is one of my favourite items to do that with, I’ve worn it in blog posts a few times but it fits perfectly over a lot of other mesh items and can help to make an outfit just that little bit different.

Also new at C88 is the Lulu skin from Glam Affair that I’m wearing. Lulu is definitely my new favourite after I picked up several versions at The Arcade and so I was really pleased to see more released in my every day America tone to add to my collection!

My big statement earrings are new from Maxi at C88, they come in 3 different colours and are easy to resize if you’re not that into big earrings, personally, I love ’em. The last bit of new in this post is the pose from Kirin who are also appearing at Collab as guests!

I’ve used some old hair that was released over the last few weeks in my latest posts, I think a lot of designers are holding out on us since Hair Fair starts soon and I simply can’t wait! It opens on the 13th July and will run for 2 weeks. There is a demo group that you can join in world where the hair demos will be sent out on the 12th, that way you can try hair on at home and be in and out of the fair in no time on the 13th! To join the group just copy and paste this link into local chat secondlife:///app/group/2e30d166-f3e5-e2de-ff72-b3da2d06ded2/about and click! You can find other information regarding Hair Fair on their official website here.

I’m signing out for a couple of days now but you can bet I’m back in time for that!

Coral
x

________________________________________________________

Hair – Hearts Don’t Break Even – Exile

Dress – Ayoun Dress – Baiastice @ C88 NEW

Vest – Short Vest – Toki Doki

Skin – Lulu America 01 – Glam Affair @ C88 NEW

Necklace – Hampton Necklace – LaGyo

Headband – Catalan Headband – LaGyo

Earrings – St Tropez Hammered Disks – Maxi Gossamer @ C88 NEW

Pose – Nuria – Kirin @ C88 NEW

Location – Humanoid

2 thoughts on “Midsummer Style

Leave a Reply

