When The Sun Goes Down (and the weird questions meme)

When The Sun Goes Down

I might as well make this Summerfest week on my blog because there is seriously so much awesome to be found there! Not only does this event boast tons and tons of fab items from amazing creators, it’s also a great little sim to snap some pictures on. This is the second one I’ve taken there in the last few days and even with a whole bunch of shoppers there I didn’t experience any lag with my shadows on for pics.

I’m wearing this gorgeous new skin from Belleza that you can find there, as well as this 3D Flower bikini and hat which are both by Baiastice. Baiastice is definitely one of my favourites on the grid for mesh swimwear so make sure you check out these latest pieces!

Anyway, enough of the gushing, it’s been a while since I took part in one of Berry’s blog memes so I decided to add in her questions one today as well, since it was an easy one!

1. Which was the last sim you visited? (Other than your home) Collabor88

2. Does your avatar look like the real you? Not especially I don’t think.

3. Do you wear underwear/panties underneath your clothing when out and about on the grid? Sometimes I wear a bra under a top but only to make it part of “the look” not because I think I need to be wearing it lol oh and I will wear panties if I’m wearing a mesh skirt that doesn’t quite cover everything. But other than those occasions, nope.

4. If you won a million linden dollars, what would be the first thing you buy inworld? A sim, part of it for me to live on and part as a noob welcome area, but yanno, a really nice one and not something that was built circa 2007.

5. Have you ever bought something in SL and then realized afterwards that you had already owned it from before? Yep, in my first few months of SL when I RP’d I found a store selling really fancy silks and I was forever going back and buying stuff, in the end I doubled quite a few sets without realizing it.

6. Have you ever done anything in Second Life that would be considered illegal in real life? Umm, trespassing. I’m not a hardcore criminal like Berry who breaks into peoples houses but I’ve accidentally landed on random folks property a bunch of times.

7. If you could go out on a date with any other avatar, who would it be? I’m gonna say Marco, I don’t know him but I’m in love with his avatar and styling and in awe of his talent.

8. Who, in your opinion, was the greatest avatar to ever slive? I think for me probably Onyx LeShelle from Maitreya, mainly because her creations are so just well, perfect, and were a large part of what got me interested in SL fashion.

9. What is the most embarrassing thing you’ve ever done inworld? Hmm, lots of awkward moments that involve failed TPs, missing clothes, accidentally saying something in local that was meant for IM or in the wrong IM box etc, I don’t think I can pin point one as the most embaressing.

10. If your avatar had a mind of its own, what do you think it would say to you? “You know that gravity doesn’t have to exist here right?”

Anyway, I’m out for the day, ciao!

Coral

x

______________________________________________

Hair – Mimi – D!va @ C88 RECENT

Skin – Ashley Tan – Belleza @ Summerfest NEW

Bikini Top – 3D Flowers Bikini – Baiastice @ Summerfest NEW

Skirt – Transparent Long Skirt – Milk Motion @ TDR Fusion RECENT

Hat – Frilly Summer Hat – Baiastice @ Summerfest NEW

Necklace – Harlow Necklace – Tres Blah

Bracelet – Patra Gold Wire Bracelets – Zaara

Pose – Olive Juice @ Summerfest NEW

Location – Summerfest 2013

4 thoughts on “When The Sun Goes Down (and the weird questions meme)

  1. Pingback: When The Sun Goes Down (and the weird questions...

Leave a Reply

