It’s a London Thing

It's a London Thing

Since I dressed up kinda fancy yesterday I decided to do a picture that was more fun and quirky today so came up with this little outfit made with lots of new stuff!

The hair is from LOQ at TDR Fusion, it’s non rigged mesh you can mod it if needed and you get a fatpack for just 70Ls, so lots of colours to choose from! I decided to stick a pencil through it too just coz, well I felt like it.

I love this new t-shirt from Emery that you can find at FaMESHed. It’s longer at the back which does make it somewhat difficult to pair with mesh bottoms although it fitted fine for me with this skirt in most poses. The shoes are also at FaMESHed and were LaRoo’s offering this round. I have to say these are my favourite LaRoo release to date. I love, love shoes with socks and I said not long ago I wished there were more around so these just about made my day. They come in floral as well as plain textures so lots of options to choose from!

Now some bits and pieces that I picked up at The Arcade Gacha! The bag is from Pesca, it’s not animated but that means you can easily edit it to fit whatever pose you want it for. The denim skirt is Tulip’s gacha item with tons and tons of colours available. I’m really into high waisted skirts/shorts/pants lately, so this is a very welcome addition for me! You can also find the vintage style necklace and the cuff I’m wearing, by Nylon Outfitters and Baiastice at The Arcade too.

The London skyline in the background is made by Digs and is also at The Arcade, along with lots of other city skylines, but I have to confess that this one isn’t mine. You may or may not know that in RL I am originally from that area in England with lots of family still in London, so I’ve been desperately looking around the yard sales for one of these. During a shopping trip with a friend this morning I mentioned it to her and she promptly pulled one from her inventory and wore it in the store. However she did let me borrow it for this pic on the proviso that I give it back, which of course I did, with no intentions of just keeping it crossing my mind at all.

Anyway I need to get back to hunting my own out, so that’s me for today!

Coral
x

_____________________________________________________________

Hair – Con Panna – Loq @ TDR Fusion NEW

Top – Striped Pocket Top Regina – Emery @ FaMESHed NEW

Skirt – High Waisted Denim Mini – Tulip @ The Arcade NEW

Bag – Paille Pochette – Pesca @ The Arcade NEW

Shoes – Ellie Sock Pumps – LaRoo @ FaMESHed NEW

Necklace – Vintage Portrait Necklace Buddy – Nylon Outfitters @ The Arcade NEW

Cuff – Triple Pyramid Studs Leather Cuff – Baiastice @ The Arcade NEW

Earrings – Amelia Studs Earrings – Pure Poison

Ice Cream – Love Soul

London Skyline – Digs @ The Arcade NEW

Pose – Le Poppycock

Leave a Reply

