Introducing Sonam from Jalwa

Introducing Sonam from Jalwa

Most people know that Chandra Masala is the creator behind Bilo, well now Chandra has created a new brand for her skin range called Jalwa and her first release under this brand name is the Sonam skin. These skins are only available on the marketplace for the moment, you can find them here, and I definitely recommend trying them out!

Now I’m one of those people who will wear the same skin and/or brand for months and months. Even though I like to mix up the style of my outfits, skins are a tough one for me because if it’s too different from what I’m used to then it doesn’t feel like “me”. Having said that, taking and editing so many pictures of myself can take it’s toll and there are many days I’ll just feel like “Oh, it’s that face again.”

This Sonam skin would be much too big of a change for me personally to make it my every day skin, but will I mix it up for taking pictures and blogging? Most definitely! I love the tones on these skins, there are other brands in world that I keep trying out but always end up feeling like they have too much red in them or are too desaturated so that they look greyish. In my opinion, Chandra nailed it with the skin tones.

The above picture was obviously edited for the sake of making pretty, since that’s my favourite part of blogging, and I’m wearing layers for freckles etc. But here’s some snaps of the au natural variety so that you can see a couple of tones, it actually has 5 tones but I couldn’t do all of them today because time is short for me on a Friday!

Sonam Tones

The blonde and red eyebrows are quite dark, that won’t be a problem for me personally, I’ve mentioned before that I always like darker brows never mind what colour hair I’m wearing, but I know some people do prefer the fairer look when they’re going for blonde or red. I think that the body could do with a little more work on the texturing but the face seems spot on to me and I wasn’t a fan of the cleavage option, I felt like it needed some more shading or something (idk, I’m not a skin maker but it needed something), then again I can’t remember the last time I wore a cleavage version so that won’t stop me from wearing them.

The skins also have the matching appliers for the SLink mesh hands and feet which are amaaaaazing! I really do like this first release and love the face. The progress Chandra has made in her work is incredible to me, I can’t wait to see more Jalwa releases in the future!

Anyway that’s me done for the week, I’ll be back soooooon,

Coral
x

____________________________________________________________________

TOP

Hair – C407 – Tram NEW

Skin – Sonam Saffron – Jalwa NEW

Dress – Syndra Triangle Dress – The Secret Store

Earrings – Arial Lost Angel – Maxi Gossamer

Cheek piercings and dimples – Sugar Heart

Lip Piercing – The Minimalist – Hebanon Vial (edited)

Lashes – Classy – Redgrave

Under Eye Circles and Moles – No Make Up Today – Izzie’s

Freckles – Amberly Freckles – Glam Affair

Eyes – Lucid Eyes Optimism – Ikon

BOTTOM (from left to right)

1.
Skin – Sonam Saffron Red Brows – Jalwa

Hair – Control – Elikatira (no longer available)

Eyes – Eternal Eyes Silver – Ikon

2.
Skin – Sonam Tumeric Blonde Brows – Jalwa

Hair – Adeline – Truth

Eyes – Eternal Eyes Blue Grey – Ikon

3.
Skin – Sonam Carom Brown Brows – Jalwa

Hair – Cascade – Lelutka

Eyes – Lucid Eyes Machine – Ikon

Lashes for all – Classy – Redgrave

Leave a Reply

