She’s Just A Girl

She's Just a Girl

Happy Monday peoples!

I had a nice relaxing weekend and a great afternoon catching up with all the new things today, so I got a few to show you!

First Lamb released a couple of new hairs, as usual they’re similar with slight variations, which I love because if one doesn’t suit my face shape the other normally does. But one of my favourite things about Lamb hair is their ombre and roots pack. I love the contrast of the light blondes with the really dark roots, this always works well for me coz I prefer to wear skin with dark eyebrows even when I’m wearing light hair and so the roots are a nice touch, to make me look like even more of a bottle blonde 😀

Baiastice had a nice spring/summer release and while this top would look great with shorts on the beach, I decided to match it with the new Villena high waist jeans for more of a rock chick look. The top comes in a few different colours and in either a studs or pinstripe option.

TDR Fusion kicked off a new round on Friday with lots of great, cheap goodies so I’m wearing the new sunglasses I picked up there by Swallow. The fab little owl bracelet I’m wearing is by Erratic and was their FLF item but you can usually still pick these things up in the store after, albeit for a lil bit more dollar. The chunky chains I’m wearing are Glow Studio for C88 and come with matching bracelets too!

Now a bit about the tattoo I’m wearing. As you know it’s been impossible to create single sleeve tats in SL due to the system layer pattern only having one sleeve, so it would always make two identical ones. But with mesh it can be done! I admit I’ve been sceptical about mesh tattoos so far, I bought one once without demoing and I hated it, it didn’t fit at all.

I’m super fussy about any tattoo’s I wear in SL, I never want to wear “heavy” ones, or ones that aren’t feminine enough and this is always a problem if you’re ever trying to buy sleeves. Also I like to have half sleeves since I got my mesh hands, otherwise the tattoo gets faded out with the hands blend layer and it just looks all kinds of wrong. ANYWAY, today I was browsing the marketplace again for tattoos, which I seem to do a lot, when I came across this one by B*Fly. There wasn’t a demo which put me off right away, but it did have a 5 star review so I just thought ok, I’mma do it! Well I wasn’t disappointed. It comes in 5 different sizes, with sleeves for both left and right arm, so you can pick which side you want to wear it. It also has a regular tattoo layer that goes over your shoulder and helps to blend it in. The sizes are -perfect- it fits so snugly against your shape that you wouldn’t even know it was a mesh layer. The only issue I had was that in certain poses when my shoulder was twisted or at a different angle to normal, the mesh kinda disappeared into the top of my shoulder. But it was only a little bit and only in certain poses so definitely not enough to put me off buying more, or being extremely happy with this one.

Anyway, that was much more long winded than I intended to make it so I’ll leave it there for now!

Coral
x

__________________________________________________________

Hair – Cities in Dust – Lamb NEW

Top – Kasia Studded Top – Baiastice NEW

Jeans – High Waisted Acid Wash Skinnies – Villena NEW

Sunglasses – Lion Shades – Swallow @ TDR Fusion NEW

Necklace – Kitsch Nude Set – Glow Studio @ C88 NEW

Bracelet – Owl Bracelet – Erratic (previous FLF item) NEW

Hairband – Angelie Headpiece – LaGyo

Skin – Margot 04 – Glam Affair @ C88 NEW

Tattoo – Skull Tide Mesh Sleeve Tattoo – B*Fly (marketplace here)

Pose – Le Poppycock

Location – Templemore City

Leave a Reply

