Ombre Alert

Ombre Alert

Hiii guys, just thought I’d get a quick Friday post in before I sign off for the weekend!

I’m not gonna lie to you, I totally bought this hair after I saw it on Danni Ravinelli’s blog, Forsaken, a few days ago. She’s one of my favourite bloggers and I always love her style so when I saw this hair do from a store called Pollen I had to check it out. I’d never heard of Pollen until then and when I looked into it in world, I found the creator and that she has a marketplace store for mesh hair here. She only has 2 styles at present and the colour packs are pretty basic, just a brunette, reds, blondes and black and whites, but you get 8 different shades in each. The demo also came with 4 colours options and I found the brunette, red and black texture good but I was not a fan of the blonde. It seemed really quite yellow, although this was only one shade so I don’t know how the others will look since there isn’t a complete colour sample pack. I decided to just stick with brunette since I didn’t want to take a chance just to see if I liked the other blondes better. This is the Giselle style and non rigged mesh so easy to edit. Overall I love this hair style and will definitely be keeping a look out for Pollen’s future releases!

Emery’s latest release hit the grid yesterday and I’m featuring a couple of them. The Carrie sweater and the Samantha bag! I adore both of these and for some reason even more so since they’re named after Sex in the City characters, there was also a Charlotte skirt which is adorable but nothing for poor Miranda 😦

Maitreya brought us their Autumn ankle boots a couple of days ago too with a special colour block pack at a reduced price for VIP group members. This group is FREE to join so I have no idea why you wouldn’t already be in it and you get the set of 3 boots for half the normal price. 500Ls for 3 pairs of Maitreya boots? Yes please! They were also really great colours as well, this beige colour, oxblood and a dark grey which is almost black. Make sure you take advantage of this promo because it’s only on for a limited time!

Remember I mentioned the Erratic 50% off sale yesterday? Well I’m also wearing a couple more items I picked up there too. The shorts and tights are both half price and while I like these shorts a lot and had considered buying them before, I’d decided that I didn’t really need more denim shorts. Well it turned out in fact that I needed 3 more pairs when they were half price.

This ^ and the Maitreya group pack is a classic example for me of how discounts and events with reduced prices boost sales. If it’s cheap or reduced, I’m gonna buy one, maybe 2 or 3 (ok sometimes 4) even if I don’t need it and I’m gonna buy it right then and there, just because it’s cheap. If an item is full price and I’m not gushing in love with it, if I don’t need it right at that moment, if I already have similar items in my inventory or it was more than I’d expect to pay, then it becomes a considered purchase for me and there’s probably a 95% chance that I’m just not going to buy it at all. But something cheap that I don’t need, love and have 5 different versions of already? I’m gonna jump all over that, coz I never know when it’ll come in handy! I’m happy at the end of it because I feel like I got a great bargain and the creator probably ends up with more money from me coz I’ll buy at least 2 colours/versions as opposed to buying one or none at all. Pretty much win/win really.

Anyway that’s my little Friday ramble over, hope you all have a great weekend!

Coral
x

______________________________________________________________________________________

Hair – Giselle – Pollen

Sweater – Carrie Sweater – Emery NEW

Shorts – Jessy Studded Shorts – Erratic IN THE SALE

Boots – August Ankle Boots – Maitreya NEW (Group discounted pack)

Bag – Samantha Clutch – Emery NEW

Tights – Patterned Tights Birds – Erratic IN THE SALE

Necklace and Ring – Santa Fe – LaGyo

Skin – Zara America 02 – Glam Affair @ Skin Fair

Pose – Le Poppycock

Location – ISON Main store

Leave a Reply

