SL DisneyBound – Week 2 – Ariel “Kiss The Girl”

SL DisneyBound - Week 2 - Ariel "Kiss The Girl"

O.m.g. you guys, I am having sooooo much fun with this challenge! I mean seriously I’m at the point where I’m starting to wonder if it’s healthy for a grown woman to be getting so excited about dressing up as Disney characters…and it’s only week 2! But who cares, it’s fun and I’m enjoying it, that’s the name of the game right??

Anyway this weeks character was Ariel in the “kiss the girl” scene. You can read the original challenge info at Style Minions and this weeks information on their post here, where Natalee clarified the rules a little. Basically that it’s not just anyone from the Disney movie, it’s the actual character that is picked that you’re meant to portray and this week it’s even narrowed down further to her outfit in a specific scene. So no need to don your mermaid tails!

Last week I did the challenge entirely with items already in my inventory but this week I did buy a couple of pieces. The belt and skirt I picked up both from Erratic in their 50% off sale, I love sales! Make sure you get over and take advantage of this one, it’s well worth it and I spent entirely too much money there last night buying all the things. I loved this giant mesh bow that I got from Ingenue for FLF a couple of weeks ago but had nothing to wear it with till now and this Brianna hair in cranberry from Truth that I already had was a perfect fit.

Have you taken up the DisneyBound challenge yet? Make sure you join the Flickr group and add your pics and also check out the other fab entries, this is one group that I regularly look through, it’s so great to see what people can come up with.

Coral

x

Oh PS. I took this pic at Neva River again, less stalker like today coz I wasn’t right outside Neva’s window lol make sure you visit!

_______________________________________________________

Hair – Brianna – Truth

Blouse – Longline Blouse – Mon Tissu

Skirt – Carly hoodie – skirt – Erratic IN THE SALE!!!

Belt – Dual Buckle Leather Belt – Erratic IN THE SALE!!!

Bow – Miette Bow Scarf – Ingenue

Cuffs – Erratic

Skin – Zara America Clean – Glam Affair @ Skin Fair

Pose – Le Poppycock

Location – Neva River

2 thoughts on “SL DisneyBound – Week 2 – Ariel “Kiss The Girl”

Leave a Reply

