Life’s A Beach (and the procrastination meme)

Life's A Beach

There are so many events going on right now, it feels to me almost like there are new ones starting every week. I can’t blog on weekends so when I finally get here early in the week, everything that I bought on a Friday at an event has already been seen 100 billion times. Sometimes I’ll still blog them if I’m inspired to create a different look with them, but sometimes inspiration seems light years away.

I felt like that this week so instead I thought I’d put together a look with dress that I picked up in Leverocci’s sale last week. I’d umm’d and ahh’d over it for a while so when Jin Elfan announced her sale for Leverocci and Belgravia I dashed over. You can find details in that link but basically some stuff will be retired and right now there’s up to 75% off (marketplace excluded). So if like me you’d been admiring something there but hadn’t picked it up yet, now’s your chance!

I added the new over shoulder cardigan from Tram which is adorable, she actually did a version of this for Fifty Linden Friday which I thought I had bought but when I looked in my messy inventory, alas no, I’d only got the demo. Anyway I didn’t mind going back to grab one, there are 3 types available and each comes with a colour change HUD so you can mix and match them with different outfits. I think it’s going to be a great spring/summer accessory so bear with me if it makes more than just this appearance!

I got my little dog in the bag here a while ago, but hadn’t blogged it yet. Best thing about this dog is that it’s FREE! Who doesn’t love free stuff?? It’s animated and comes with a colour change HUD for the bag. I love it and think I’m carry him around for a while. Anyway you can find it here on the marketplace from Tutys.

Since I took part in Berry’s meme last week, I decided to give her new Procrastination meme a go too, so here it is!

What is the rez date for your current SL Avatar that you use most often?

Coral Lacey – 15th October 2006

Where was the first place you made friends as a newb and got to know people in Second Life?
A place called Club Heck coz that was the first place I got a job at. I think it wasn’t open very long and I was only there around 3 weeks but I made my first proper friend there.

Where do you spend most of your SL time now?
In my skybox.

Who is your closest friend in Second Life? (only pick one)
I have a few long time friends that know a lot about me but I don’t talk to them regularly so I’d have to say Harper (Shawneese Offcourse) ofc, she knows all my dirty secrets! ♥

What is the most favorite thing in your inventory? (only pick one)
Why this so hard! I’m trying to be deep and think of something meaningful that I own, but I don’t think I have anything! So at the moment either my Gos Sophia Peeptoes in black, coz I wear them all the time, or my SLink mesh feet, always a winner!

The last thing you purchased in Second Life?
The cardigan from Tram that I’m wearing in this pic.

What color clothing does your avatar wear most often?
Umm lately lots of black but I think that’s a phase, usually it’s shades of beige/creams/tans and other neutrals, coz I’m really boring like that. Sometimes I think I need more colour in my inventory so I’ll buy the next release in something like hot pink and then regret it the moment I put it on because I know I’m probably never gonna wear it.

Do you prefer to walk, run or fly?
I walk mostly because I forget a lot that I can fly, but yanno, flying’s pretty cool.

What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done in SL?
Getting SL married and adopting a kid, it’s not silly crazy I know but it’s something I never thought I’d do and at the time I did wonder if I was going cray, but it was definitely good fun while it lasted.

Who would you like to play YOU, in the movie of your SLife?
This is really tough so I’m gonna have to say the love child of Zooey Deschanel and Sarah Jessica Parker!

Coral
x

________________________________________________________________________________

Hat – Straw Fedora – Argrace

Hair – Kasia – Truth

Dress – Silk Embroidered Dress – Leverocci (in the sale!)

Cardigan – J.I. Cardigan – Tram

Belt – Rope Belt – LaGyo

Necklace – Vintage Bow Charm Necklace – Yummy @ C88

Glasses – Harlow Sunglasses – Mon Tissu

Bag and Dog – Tuty’s

Pose – Purple Poses

Location – Baja Norte

One thought on “Life’s A Beach (and the procrastination meme)

  1. Pingback: Life's A Beach (and the procrastination meme) | Second Life Freebies Addiction | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

