SL DisneyBound – Week 1 – Peter Pan

SL DisneyBound Challenge - Peter Pan

There were so many events last week that today when I felt like I wanted to blog something but didn’t want to spend any money I was in a quandry. Sure, my “to blog” folder has a ton of stuff in it, but nothing that inspired me much to put a complete outfit together. I was talking to my ol’ buddy Harper and she reminded me about the new challenge that we’d both already decided we had to do. I wailed a bit that I didn’t have anything green to put a Peter Pan look together and that would mean that I’d have to go out and buy something, but she told me to just type green in my inventory search. So I started to do that, still complaining that I knew for a fact that I didn’t have any pants/shorts/skirts in green…and then, well it turns out that I did.

So this was a bit of a double challenge for me, I put this whole look together with things I already had in my inventory and had forgotten about. The only new item is this Teddy hair from Truth that was released a couple of days ago and I hadn’t blogged yet, but it was pretty damn perfect!

Anyway, this turned out to be a lot of fun and I’ll definitely be taking part again, not sure if I’ll do it weekly but at some point I will!

You can find more information on the DisneyBound challenge here on the Style Minions blog and don’t forget to check out the SL Disneybounding Flickr group for other great pictures and interpretations!

Coral

x

_________________________________________________________________________________

Hair – Teddy – Truth NEW

Top – Basics Long Shirt – Erratic

Skirt – Gauzy Skirt – Mon Tissu

Tights – High Waisted Tights – Izzie’s

Boots – Queen Boots – Toki Doki

Belt – Nica Belt – Mimikri

Bag – Stumble Bag – Toki Doki

Arm Warmers – Drift

Stole – Belted Stole – Pesca (previous gacha item)

Earrings and Necklace – Dipped Feather Jewellery – League

Pose – Marukin

Location – Vespertine Main Store

Leave a Reply

