Pure (and the seven SL facts meme)

Amberly Photo Contest - Coral Lacey Entry 02

Just a quickie today, but this is my second entry to the Glam Affair Amberly contest so I thought I’d post it, coz it also features this fab new Marisol hair that Truth released today!

Also I wanted to give some credit to Miss Strawberry Singh whose recent tutorial on adding highlights and shadows with adjustment layers was a huge help for these pictures. If you haven’t seen it already I highly recommend it!

Berry also started the Seven SL Facts meme yesterday, so I thought I’d add that for the hell of it.

1. I struggle to keep my inventory neat. It’s still not organised and my accessories folder is the worst, which is why I tend to reuse the same ones for blog posts, coz they’re the only ones I can find!

2. I have had the same SL “mum” for 6 years. Once she talked me into making a kid avie on an alt, I lasted 2 days and she magically grew up overnight. Not getting in each others faces every day has been the key to our longevity!

3. I don’t like going to clubs in SL unless it’s night time in RL for me, it just doesn’t feel right!

4. I originally joined SL back in 2006 because my RL dad kept reading about SL entrepeuners in the media, (think Anshe Chung) so he told me to look into it. My first job was as a stripper – I don’t think that was what he had in mind. I lasted about 3 weeks.

5. Besides Coral who is my main, I have 16 other avies o.O is that a lot? I think most of them look like noobs still, about 3 are updated and the rest are probably wearing LAQ skins from 2008. I never use them, I think I just like making names up.

6. I RP’d in Gor for 5 years, I read 23 of the books for it over that time so that I had a good feel for the genre. I never tried any other RP in SL because I’m nervous around groups of people I don’t know and also some of the genres have such rich backgrounds I just don’t know if I have the patience to research it all again.

7. I’m very self concious so I hate talking in local chat with groups larger than maybe 4 or 5 people, especially if they are people I don’t know.

That’s it for today, don’t forget only a couple of days left to enter the Amberly comp!

Coral
x
______________________________________________________________________

Hair – Marisol – Truth NEW

Top – Elyse Wrapped Tank – Tee*fy @ C88 NEW

Skin – Amberly 06 America – Glam Affair

Lip Piercing – The Minimalist (edited) – Hebanon Vial

Cheek Piercings and dimples – Sugar Heart

Eyes – Eternal Eyes Silver – Ikon

Lashes – Corner Pointed – Redgrave

2 thoughts on “Pure (and the seven SL facts meme)

  1. I am just so amazed by your pic and the way your shape fits that skin so perfectly, I don’t know what to say! LOL Thank you for participating and after you’re done organizing your accessories folder, can you come and do mine? šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

