The Group Gift

ColdLogic Anniversary Photo Contest - Coral Lacey

I decided to kill a few birds with one post today. So please try to bear with me while I ramble on!

First of all ColdLogic are holding a photo competition to celebrate their anniversary. You don’t have to be a blogger to enter this, just take a pretty picture! You can find more information here for the chance to win all their new releases for a year! ColdLogic also updated their subscribo group gift and this is where I decided to combine all the things in this post.

As a blogger and lover of SL fashion almost all my groups in world are taken up by store groups, and I hit subscribos whenever I see one. This means I often get group gifts and while I’m always grateful and think it’s a fab way for stores to reward regular customers, sometimes the item might not be something that I’d wear ordinarily because it doesn’t fit my personal style. Then it becomes a bit of a challenge to style it up into something that I would wear and that’s exactly what I did with this little dress from ColdLogic. I really enjoyed going through my inventory and trying on all my accessories to get a look that I was happy with. If you have some spare time on your hands and want a challenge I really recommend digging out an old group gift you might never have worn and creating something you would wear with it. It’s really very satisfying!

Also I wanted to show you this new release hair from Truth that just oozes sass! The braid detailing on the side is a gorgeous addition and gives the whole style a little something extra.

Anyway that’s my midweek post, take care!

Coral

x

__________________________________________________

Hair – Zendaya – Truth NEW

Dress – Anniversary Gift – ColdLogic (Free on the subscribo!)

Cardigan – Cascade Cardigan – Belgravia

Tights – Sheer dotted tights – Vive 9

Necklace and Earrings – Arial Lost Angel – Maxi Gossamer @ FaMESHed

Belt – Wide Belt II – fri. (previous FLF item)

Bag – Resort Satchel – Leverocci

Pose – Le Poppycock

Location – Psy City

Leave a Reply

