The Power Dress

The Power Dress

The Dressing Room Fusion kicked off with a new round yesterday and today I wanted to show you one of my favourite items that you can grab at a discount and that’s this Mina dress from Milk Motion.

I’ve really loved a couple of Milk Motion’s latest releases and I definitely think they’re one of the upcoming designers. The texturing can be very simple and plain on some of their items but it’s improving and the designs are always fresh and funky. This dress is very cleverly designed in that it’s a mesh and layer hybrid, with the mesh reaching to just under your bust and the shoulder pads as extras. The top part is a regular system layer and guess what that means? It comes with appliers and can be worn with your Lola’s!

I don’t own mesh boobs (I’ve been told that I should…I’m still unconvinced) but since their release they’re pretty unmissable on the feeds and Flickr and lots of designers are now catering for them so there is a much broader range available and you don’t need to just walk around with half your bosom on display.

So although this dress is very simple, that makes it easy to accessorize and the high waist Hurley belt that LaGyo released last week for Collabor88 fits perfectly. I added the LaGyo Starla bracelet that can also be found at TDR Fusion and matches the other items they released for C88.

I’m also wearing this amazing new hair do from Lamb. I really need more Lamb in my life and I wish they released more often, but I can’t have it all so I’ll just snatch it up when I can. One of my favourite things about Lamb hair are the ombre and roots options they have. I know other designers do this as well but the contrast of Lamb’s blondes to the browns looks so realistic. I like being blonde but I always think my face looks odd when I add blonde brows, so with the dark roots from Lamb then I can get away with wearing my dark brows still. I could easily wear a blonde ombre with roots like this all day long.

The striking pose I used is by Embody in their Stand By pack, which you can now get in their pose mega pack for a reduced price!

Make sure you visit The Dressing Rooms new round and grab yourself some bargains!

Coral
x

P.S. Don’t forget to click through to see the larger version of the pic on Flickr!
____________________________________________________________

Hair – Crystal Ball – Lamb NEW

Dress – Mina Dress – Milk Motion @ TDR Fusion NEW

Belt – Hurley High Waist Belt – LaGyo @ Collabor88 NEW

Bracelet – Starla Bracelet – LaGyo @ TDR Fusion NEW

Necklace – Paris Black Diamond Necklace – Maxi Gossamer

Clutch – Continental Wallet – House of Fox

Shoes – Cadenza Wedge – Leverocci

Pose – Embody

Location – Beauty Code

Leave a Reply

