Little Black Skirt

Little Black Skirt
First of all, I hope everyone had a merry Christmas and a happy new year! I’ve been really busy over the holidays but I finally got around to my first post of 2013!

January has always been the worst month of the year for me, it seems like pay day can never come quick enough. After the huge blow out I generally have in December, January is my frugal time. After the first couple of weeks of sales, it’s also when you start to see new collections arriving in stores so you can begin to build up a spring wardrobe.

Now if you’re budget savvy like I try to be, then you’ll want to pick up some staple items. Staple items are pieces that you can mix and match to get completely different looks from, as well as getting your money’s worth and wearing them often. So for this post I decided to show you a staple item I picked up recently and 3 different ways to wear it.

Fanatik has quickly risen up my list of favourite stores with their releases over the past couple of months and this micro mini is no exception. I bought it at the Frost event a couple of weeks ago but only got around to blogging it now, however I think since I did buy it, I’ve barely taken it off. It’s available in several colours and with the variety of ways you can dress it up or down, fatpacking would not be a hard decision to make. It’s pretty simple in it’s style, but I love the quality of Fanatik’s mesh and textures and it also has a cute little zip detail on the back which gives it that extra bit of realism. The length was important to me too, I have some other mini’s that were just a tiny bit too long for what I wanted and the market is also flooded with ones that basically put your ass cheeks on display. I wanted something in between and this skirt was it.

I’m wearing a few other new(ish) items as well, that were released over Christmas and New Year. A couple of recent hair styles by Truth, the one with the scarf also includes a colour change hud so it’s great to match with many outfits. I have a thing for hair with attachments like that so this is an easy favourite.

The leather jacket from Erratic on the left is very nicely made and comes with both open and closed options. It’s not the kind of thing that is easy to layer with other mesh tops but most mesh jackets aren’t, which is why I still grab layer tops now and then.

House of Fox had a sale for a few days and I’m sorry that I didn’t get to blog this before because I am wearing several of their items that I picked up there while they were reduced. If you want information on sales and things make sure you check out Seraphim SL as they almost always have the latest info on what’s going on where. Anyway, House of Fox, yea, lots of good things.

Finally LaRoo released these fab Liberty boots for FaMESHed, that I’m wearing on the left a few days ago. Lots of colours available and they come in 3 different sizes, I usually wear a M in mesh clothes but the S in the boots fits me just fine. These are definitely my favourite of LaRoo’s releases and I can’t wait to see what comes next.

Also I just wanted to point out there there was -very- little editing on these pictures compared to some of my others, apart from smoothing out some angular edges so everything I’m wearing should look the same in world, although always make sure to demo!

Hopefully I’ll be back to more of a regular blogging schedule now but I’m still visiting family and using a different PC so I’m not sure how fab my pics will be till I get home in a month or so. Anyway, I’m so looking forward to seeing what great items will be brought to us for the new season!

Coral
x
____________________________________________________________

Skin (all looks) – Amberly – Glam Affair

Skirt (all looks) – Mikro Mini Skirt – Fanatik (RECENT)

From left to right:

Look 1:

Hair – Winter – Truth (NEW)

Jacket – Vanity Leather Jacket – Erratic

Top – Whitehaven Beach Dress (only the jacket layer) – Kyoot

Leggings – Half Sequin Leggings – Anthem (marketplace)

Boots – Liberty – LaRoo @ FaMESHed (NEW)

Look 2:

Hair – Asami – Diva @ C88

Top – Mesh Leather Tee – House of Fox (RECENT)

Boots – Tundra – JD (Just Design)

Earrings – Granny’s Pearl Earrings – LaGyo

Necklace Thing – Fur Tippet & Pearls – Coco (RECENT)

Look 3:

Hair – Sassy 2 – Truth (RECENT)

Bustier – My Crop Corset – House of Fox

Under bust corset – part of Lola Shorts – House of Fox

Leggings – Rose Lace Leggings – G Field

Shoes – Loona – Redgrave

Necklace – Heavy Spikes Necklace – Glow Studio

Ring – Coal Ring – Anthem (marketplace)

One thought on “Little Black Skirt

  1. Pingback: Little Black Skirt | Second Life Fashion Lookbook | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

