Friday

You know what that means! Lots of goodies for 50Ls! I picked up this dress from the FLF round today at House of Fox. It’s partial mesh, so the top is in a system layer and the skirt is mesh so that means layers people! I think I’d actually like to see more of this during autumn and winter because as you know it’s really hard to layer with mesh and I’d love to see some nice dresses that you could wear with cardigans or jackets, like this one.

Also new is this Doce hat from Guardian’s (on the marketplace) which is every bit as sweet as it’s name. It’s mesh but not rigged so you can resize it, which is always needed for hats. It was hard to get hats to fit over non mesh hair and I used to copy the hair, put the hat on and then basically rip the hair to pieces editing it, so that I didn’t have parts poking out here there and everywhere. Obviously you can’t do this with rigged mesh hair, so my tip is to look out for some styles that are kind of “flat”. I don’t mean crap, I mean where the hair around the head is not loaded with volume. If it’s relatively sleek then it’s a piece of cake to wear a hat with, this Rashida hair from Truth is exactly what I mean so the  hat fits really well with it.

Yes I’m wearing the G Field leggings again, can’t help it, I love them! They’re so cute and go perfectly under skirts and dresses.

So that’s for me the week, I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

Coral

x

________________________________________________________________________

Hair – Rashida – Truth (Mesh!)

Dress – Skater Dress – House of Fox for FLF (Partial mesh)

Jacket – Scarlet Blazer – House of Fox – previous C88 release (Mesh!)

Leggings – Rose Lace Leggings – G Field

Necklace – Rejuvinated Heart – Maxi Gossamer (Mesh!)

Ring – Roho Ring – Maxi Gossamer (Mesh!)

Hat – Doce – Guardian’s on the marketplace here

Pose – Marukin

Location – Vespertine Main Store

3 thoughts on “Friday

  1. Pingback: Friday | Second Life Fashion Lookbook | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

