Rock on Monday

Hiiiiii, hope you’re all having a good start to the week. I’ve got so much new stuff in this pic for you today, I had a mini shopping frenzy! This look is perfect for anyone who wants to prolong their weekend and head out to a club on Monday, not that we need to worry about what day of the week it is in SL ūüėÄ

So I’ll start at the top and work my way down. This new mesh hair from Truth is a perfect modern style, it’s rigged and comes in all the usual colours as well as the roots options, but that’s not all! Oh no, it’s not! Truth now has started to release fades packs! So now you can get that hot, ombre look with their new releases! You know I tend to keep things kind of natural so I didn’t go for one of the coloured fades in this, but this one is called Toast which is a darker brunette at the ends than the rest and I ‚̧ it!

Next the jewellery that I’m wearing. This mesh rock necklace and knuckleduster is from HandVerk and is available at Limited Bizarre. Let me just remind you that Limited Bizarre is opened every other Friday at 12pm SLT and all the items for sale there are LIMITED. So not only are they discounted prices but there are only 100 copies of each item available and once they’re gone, they’re gone. I know personally I try to make time every week to hop over there quick and see it what is around because I’d hate to see something later and not be able to get it.

So on to my clothes! Both the top and skirt are from Emery at the new round of FaMESHed that started today and just like all the latest Emery releases I snapped them up right away. The top is available in black or grey and the skirt has a few different colours to choose from. I first discovered Emery in a brief break from role play a few years ago, (’07 maybe?) and they quickly became one of my top 3 “earth” stores to shop at. I didn’t buy regular clothes for a long time then but since I came back and Emery started to release mesh they have quickly found their way back into my list faves.

Finally these shoes I’m wearing were released on Friday and I absolutely adore them. They’re from Redgrave and are full mesh, including feet. Like most Redgrave recent show releases you can buy them in a pack for 690Ls which includes 12 colour options. This is a fantastic price for mesh feet but I still wish they had kept their 3 colour option which was 300Ls I think? 690 for 12 colours is fantastic, I can’t and won’t argue with that, in some stores you can pay more than that for one colour but personally I just don’t need¬†12 colours. The other thing about Redgrave shoes is that I find the feet really hard to match to my skin tone. I usually wear the blending layer that comes with the SLink bare feet which makes it seem a bit smoother but something about the seam around the ankle on the Redgrave shoes just never seems right to me. These couple of issues have actually stopped me from buying a couple of the newer Redgrave releases recently, however I loved the style and design of these sandals so much that I couldn’t resist and decided that my little quibbles would just have to be dealt with.

Oh just to add, this little bar scene I set up with an old Art Deco Bar Set from Lisp that was stashed in my inventory. I checked on the marketplace and it’s still for sale in their 10L section.

Coral

x

__________________________________________________________________

Hair – Demi – Truth (Mesh!) NEW

Jewellery РRock Jewellery Set РHandVerk @ Limited Bizarre (Mesh!) NEW

Top РMesh Top Metal РEmery @ FaMESHed (Mesh!) NEW

Skirt РAllende РEmery @ FaMESHed (Mesh!) NEW

Shoes РCeline РRedgrave (Mesh!) NEW

Hands – Korundi Mesh Hands

Props – Art Deco Bar Set – LISP

Pose – Gliteratti

Leave a Reply

