Some New Stuff and Some Rambling

So in the post I made last night, I admitted to some slackness on my part when it came to my blog. I think I’ve been feeling a lack of inspiration lately and there’s probably a lot of things that contributed to it, but basically my get up and go got up and went.

There have been some really nice releases lately, but nothing that stood out and screamed to me that I needed to blog it, even though I would have 2 months ago, it’s like I’ve just been in one of those meh moods. I’ve even been down about not having shadows!

I had shadows a few months ago, but it made my pc really slow when I turned them on and it took about 30 seconds waiting for the picture to refresh and then another 30 seconds to save it and well, I’m just impatient and 30 seconds was clearly too long. So I complained and then a couple of months ago I got my upgraded pc. Better processor, better graphics card, SL runs faster, no lag but also no shadows. See how that works? No neither do I really, but it did. I’ve tried everything and I think the only thing that’s gonna solve it is a new graphics card, so until then I have to make do with no shadows on location shots (I lasted approximately half a second in Lula when I turned them on) and shadows for a few minutes if I take pics in my studio.

So long story short-ish, I’ve just been bleh about pretty much everything. Then today I saw this top from Tram on Moca Loup’s Flickr stream and it was like it called to me and I had to run out and get it and blog it right away! I think I’m finding my mojo again 😀

I did make a booboo here though, because when I finished editing I realised that I hadn’t used a pose that would show off the bat wing sleeves on the sweater, but they are there and it’s super cute and cosy, definitely worth buying for the cooler season!

Coral

x

_______________________________________________________________________

Hair – Guinevere – Truth (Mesh!) NEW

Top – Dolman Sleeve Sweater – Tram (Mesh!) NEW

Necklace – Hampton Necklace – LaGyo (Mesh!)

Piercing – The Minimalist – Hebanon Vial (edited)

Pose – Le Poppycock

Location – Lula

Leave a Reply

