Korundi Mesh Hands

A few days ago I gave a sneak peak on my post of the mesh hands that would be available soon from Korundi, and now they are here! Shansa released these on Friday and they are available on the marketplace at her store here, along with demos.

Real life made me a couple of days late in blogging these and so I won’t go into the entire HUD description because the lovely Harper did a good job of that over at Pixel Pantomime. The HUD is preprogrammed with several skin tones and Miss Shansa did a great job with these because I was fortunate enough that one of them matched perfectly to my skin tone (I’m wearing the Belleza Shyla skin in pale) and of course there are a complete set of instructions on how to use the HUD in the pack. There are 20 different nail options in the HUD, including both french manicures and plain varnish and the hands also come with a tintable glove layer that helps to cover any seams.

The hands should fit any size as they are rigged, so they are rescaled in proportion to the hand size on your shape, however you might need to adjust the fat slider to make sure they fit your arm correctly, but this wasn’t a problem for me.

Since the above picture was obviously edited, I’m including a raw shot here, so that you can see I didn’t use any Photoshop wizardry (hah, jokes I know, as if I’m even capable of it) to make them blend better. I love that I didn’t have to spend hours trying to liquify my fingers to somewhat resemble actual fingers, which is always something that’s been a complete pain for me. This is the same picture as above, just pre edit and the windlight I used was Juicybomb.com Gogo Hearts SL that you can find over at the Juicy blog here.

I also want to mention that Shansa has offered a promo that the first 20 people to buy and rate these hands on the marketplace, will receive a limited edition jewellery set, which includes a set of mesh bracelets and 4 mesh rings, one of which I’m wearing here! So don’t miss out!

Now just one final thing, and I really hate that I have to point this out, especially as these hands have only been on the market for 2 days, but copybotting is a problem in SL as we know. So I want to say that these hands are 100% an original creation from Shansa Resident. Anyone who is NOT Shansa and claims to have created them or offers to sell you a pair “exclusively” for an outrageous (or even free) amount of Ls is nothing but a scammer, and it would be greatly appreciated if you could report any incidences of such to Shansa herself.

I don’t quite know how I ended up with this Barbie look today, I wanted blonde hair since I was working with a black background and this new hair from Truth was perfect so the Barbie Coral look was born.

Hope you’ve all enjoyed your weekend and don’t forget to check out these hands, they’re amazing!

Coral

x

___________________________________________________________

Hair – Tristana – Truth (Mesh!) NEW

Necklace and Earrings – Beatrice Set – Maxi Gossamer (Mesh!)

Hands – Korundi Mesh Hands – Korundi (Mesh!) NEW – Only available on the marketplace

Ring – Rose Gold Ring 4 – Korundi (Mesh!) LIMITED EDITION FOR HANDS PROMO ONLY 20 AVAILABLE!

Leave a Reply

