C88 – August Baroque!

Collabor88 are celebrating their one year anniversary this month and included a lot of stores that have participated throughout the year. This means that there were lots of extra stalls set up, as well as lots more goodies to spend your Ls on!

The theme for this round is “baroque” and I have to admit I was a bit dubious, only because I’m more of a casual girl than opulent glam, so I wondered how many of the items I’d like.

Well I can tell you, I liked a lot. First of all this hair from Clawtooth…to me, this is my -perfect- hairstyle. Usually Clawtooth release 2 versions of a hair for C88, with the bangs or something styled a little bit different and I’ll normally prefer one over the other and just buy that one, but this time I loved them both and even though the difference is subtle, I still got them both. I just love everything about it, the braid and the way it is styled loosely, the slight wave around the face and the fly away textures. Really, I just can’t stop staring at it I’m that in love. Oh and of course it’s mesh, it doesn’t get any better!

Next this top from Glam Affair, I put the demo on and instantly knew I was gonna buy it. The shape and style are great and it’s something really different to anything else around at the moment, and fresh designs are always a welcome addition to my ever growing inventory.

This necklace from Maxi Gossamer…I rave about their jewellery a lot, I know! I just did it in the last post but this piece is something I’m going to wear over and over again. It comes with matching earrings and in silver as well as gold, all for 88Ls, and it’s mesh! Say what! That’s right, 88Ls, you couldn’t get a better buy anywhere else.

The final item I’m wearing in this post from C88 are these shoes from Ison. I wasn’t sure when I saw them in the store, but I grabbed the demo anyway and when I got home and tried them on, I instantly had to make a return trip to snap them up! They’re available in several different colours and each colour comes with both a plain and a baroque texture version. Amazarous work from Harry Hyx!

I’ve spent far too much money today but the 8th is always one of my favourite days of the month. So thank you to the team and creators who take part in Collabor88 every month, and happy anniversary, here’s to many more years of collaboration and inspiration!

Coral

x

________________________________________________________________

Hair – Peek a boo – Clawtooth @ C88 (Mesh!)

Top – Dorota Shirt Baroque – Glam Affair @ C88 (Mesh!)

Pants – Highwaist Denim – Imbue

Shoes – Miraya Open Toe Bootie – Ison @ C88

Necklace – Angel Wings Jewelled – Maxi Gossamer @ C88 (Mesh!)

Love is all you need poster – Mud Honey

Pose – Marukin @ C88

Leave a Reply

