Vintage Fair 2012

Vintage Fair 2012 (brought to you by Chic Managment)  is right around the corner and opens it’s doors on August 4th and run until the 29th.

There are 3 full sims packed with vintage inspired designs from our talented creators on the grid. This years fair is sponsored by Aura, Belleza, Cheeky Pea, ColdLogic, GizzA, Indyra Originals, oOo Studio, PurpleMoon Creations and Trompe Loeil who are also participating.

You can find a full list of designers taking part in this years Vintage Fair on Chic’s website here.

Not only are we completely spoilt with wonderful goodies to spend our hard earned Ls on, but Chic are also running a Vintage Fair Photo Competition and already have some amazing prizes lined up! You can read more about the competition on their site here and be sure to join the Flickr group and drop in your pics!

So this is my first fair preview and I hope to bring more over the next couple of days as the designers get set up and display their wares!

This mesh skirt I’m wearing is from Ingenue and I’m really liking the cord type texture and belt detail. I usually wear a medium in standard sizing but I must have my “love” slider up a little high because in the end I had to wear the large to get a good fit. No sooner had I put this skirt on, I felt the need to go and pose in my kitchen – how very sexist of me!

Also available at the fair are these cute 50s style heels by Chachadee! This picture does not really do them justice, but the textures and shading are just perfect. They come in a few colours but this nude and brown is definitely my favourite (I know, I’m dull like that).

The final Vintage Fair item is the pose I’m using which is by Glitterati in their Pin Up Girl set. There are 10 poses in this set and you can bet that I’ll be using a few of them over the coming days!

So get excited people, Vintage Fair cometh!

Coral

x

***UPDATE*** I just found out that there is another size between the M and L for this skirt, the MPlus. Which does fit me perfectly. My bad! But remember to always demo so that you don’t make silly mistakes like me!

____________________________________________________________________

Hair – Ichigo – Wasabi Pills (Mesh!)

Top – Gathered Frills Blouse – Mon Tissu

Skirt – Lauren – Ingenue @ Vintage Fair (Mesh!)

Shoes – 1950’s Heels – ChaChaDee! @ Vintage Fair

Pose – Pin Up Girl Set – Glitterati @ Vintage Fair

Location – My Kitchen (that’s not the name, it really is my kitchen which is by Funky Junk)

Leave a Reply

