Boho Bride

I know that the last few days I’ve been a bit slack with my postings, but I had a good reason! You see…I went and did the virtual wedding thing. Woah…what?! Mhm that’s right. Almost 6 years in SL now and I’d never done this whole bit before, but then I’m doing a lot of things lately that I never would have thought that I’d do, or enjoy as much as I am.

Neither of us wanted the big, extravagant wedding that we’d been guests at before so instead we went with just us and our daughter who was the bridesmaid come minister (yes I said minister, she even got herself ordained online!), found a pretty little sim and just said a few words.

I spent several hours over the last few days getting my outfit together because I didn’t want to do the typical formal, flexi gown. Formal is just not really me. I definitely wanted mesh but there are not many mesh bridal gowns around yet, so I shopped around, brought several dresses and changed my mind till I decided on this maxi skirt from Tram. Then I did the same with tops, I bought a couple and in different colours too, before finally choosing this one from Decoy. The style of this top was perfect for what I wanted, although I wish there was a little more something to the texture, maybe a slightly transparent layer on top or something, but then I can’t have it all and I was happy enough with the style.

The hair is from Fashionably Dead at Hair Fair and again I love the style. The loose, natural waves are just perfect, I don’t happen to think that the rigging is the best around, since it would stick into me during certain poses but the textures and mesh itself are well created. A little bit of it did end up sticking through the frill on the top, but I liked it so much that I decided to live with that, but I have edited it a bit for the pictures.

I’ve mentioned the man before in a couple of posts and it was probably about time that I posted a picture so today is appropriate.  We went over to Neva River and snapped a couple of shots in our outfits today and here we are! All hitched and stuff.

I’m really trying not to get all gushy on here but I just wanna say…thank you Khal. You make me happy.

Coral

x

____________________________________________________________________

The Bride:

Hair – Sunday – Fashionably Dead @ Hair Fair (Mesh!)

Top – Emily Ruffle Top – Decoy (Mesh!)

Skirt – Linen Skirt – Tram (Mesh!)

Hair Band – Classic Hair Accessory – Tram

Necklace and bracelet – Pearl Rain – Mandala

Bouquet – Calla Lily Bridal Bouquet – Rebel Hope

Pose – Del May

The Groom:

Hair – Trophy Hunter – Shag

Shirt – Open Shirt – Kauna @ FaMESHed (Mesh!)

Undershirt – Bonjour Tank – NSD

Shorts – Tour Boas Shorts – NSD

Necklace and bracelet – Men’s puka shell set – Night Owl Designs

Couples Pose – !bang

4 thoughts on “Boho Bride

Leave a Reply

