Simplicity

There’s no special styling going on in this picture, no special Photoshop effects. It’s just a simple shot that I took while I was experimenting with mirror water and I thought I’d share.

I’ve seen some great pictures on Flickr from talented residents using this mirror water effect and I thought I’d try it out. A friend directed me to this site where Zonja Capalini gives a very simple guide on how to create the effect in world.

I didn’t exactly try hard to put this look together, since both the mesh top and skirt are from Tres Blah at July’s C88 and it’s pretty obvious how well they go together, it’s really a no brainer. But I love the fact that they were sold separately rather than as one piece because they are so perfect to mix and match with other items as well.

This hair is one of the new releases from Elikatira at Hair Fair. You can find them located on the Sand sim and here’s the direct SLURL. I have said many times that I love the mesh hair from Elikatira and this simple style is no different. I love the textures and the fact that I can buy an essentials pack of several different colours for little more than the cost of a normal colour package, and for me, I think that the rigging is some of the best for hair on the grid.

Also ❤ the mesh flip flop add ones from SLink! I’ve been waiting a couple of months for someone to release these and I’m so glad they’re here. I love the fact that they are add ons too, so you don’t have to pay a large sum of money just because they come with mesh feet. They also come in men’s sizes which is great because as we know the guys are not as well catered for as women in the fashion department.

Just a short and sweet post today, hope you’re all enjoying your week!

Coral

x

__________________________________________________________________________

Hair – Balance – Elikatira @ Hair Fair (Mesh!)

Top – Tucked Tee – Tres Blah @ C88 (Mesh!)

Skirt – Maxi Skirt – Tres Blah @ C88 (Mesh!)

Feet – Womens Natural Bare Mesh Feet – SLink (Mesh!)

Flip Flops – Aussie Thongs – SLink (Mesh!)

Glasses – Karina Glasses – Yummy (Mesh!)

Leave a Reply

