Monday

Happy Monday! Never thought I’d say that but I feel like I’ve been genuinely spoilt with all the lovely new releases over the weekend so it’s a good start to the week.

I’m a little bit slacking because I am wearing the same top (in a different colour and style) and shoes that I was in my last post, but I honestly love them so much that I’ve been reluctant to take them off, so instead I just styled them with some of the new releases from July’s round of FaMESHed.

But the main thing I wanted to talk about in this post is the Animare pose HUD. It’s been around for a while so this is mostly info for anyone who hasn’t heard of it before or is new to taking pics in SL. This is a nifty little dealio that allows you to alter existing poses or create poses/anims in world. Now admittedly I’ve never used it for creating a pose or animation from scratch, there are several softwares that are easier for that but this is great if you just want to adjust a pose you have already. You know how frustrating it is when you find a pose you love but it’s not quite fitted for your shape, you might have a hand poking in your butt or a prop you want to use going through other body parts…well fret no more about that because this is where Animare is perfect.

Here’s a couple of raw shots from SL with the exact same pose, one before I used Animare to adjust it and one after. You can see that I did change the upper part of this pose quite dramatically and this is the first time that I’ve used Animare for such a big change, but I was happy with the results so I thought I’d share. I moved my left arm out a bit so that the bag wasn’t cutting through my leg, I changed my right hand so that the coffee cup that had completely disappeared into my leg was up and in front of me and I lifted my chin so that my head didn’t dip.

The HUD itself is quite simple to use, you click the body joint that you want to change and then turn it up and down for back/forth etc, but this will require a little bit of playing around with until you get the hang of what moves what, although that is a small price to pay and I think it’s definitely worth it to create that perfect picture.

Hope you all enjoy your week!

Coral

x

____________________________________________________________________

Hair – Primadonna – Exile @ FaMESHed

Lace Top – Echo Tank Top – Chemistry

Tank – Intrinsic Tank – Jane (freebie!)

Pants – Miami Linens – BOOM! @ FaMESHed

Shoes – Aelia Wedges – Celoe

Short Necklace – Esme – Maxi Gossamer

Long Necklace – Italian Briolette Necklace – Glow Studio

Bracelets – Boho Bangles – Maxi Gossamer

Bag – Shopper’s Tote – House of Fox

Pose – Marukin (altered by Animare Pose Hud)

Location – Mayfair

 

Leave a Reply

