New Girl

I don’t watch a lot of  TV but there are a few shows that I make time for and New Girl is my favourite “easy watching” series. If you haven’t seen it before then I’d highly recommend it! Zooey Deschanel plays Jess, a kooky elementary school teacher that rocks a lot of polka dots and finds herself living with 3 guys after a break up. It’s so easy to watch and Jess is a pretty off the wall character that always makes me laugh, I just can’t get enough of it.

This Bea hairstyle from Truth always reminded me of Zooey’s character, with it’s bangs and soft curls, so for a long time now I’ve been wanting to put together a “New Girl” look but I just could never find the right dress or outfit that was perfect Jess.

I can’t even tell you the level of my excitement when I saw this new Lacey dress from Mon Tissu, but I’m pretty sure that it was far too much for a woman in her late twenties to be squeeing over the idea of dressing up as a loveable geek, it probably was a bit of a Jess moment! I really, really adore this dress and it comes in a huge variety of colours, so many that I was completely torn. I knew I had to have the navy for the Jess look but I love the others so much that I foresee a large dent in my L balance soon, not that that’s anything new after a Mon Tissu release!

So after a little bit of shopping and shape tweaking, I got what I hope is a pretty good New Girl look and I enjoyed it so much that I think I’ll have to make some time for more.

Hope you like it and don’t forget to check out New Girl if you haven’t already!

Coral

x

________________________________________________________________________

Hair – Bea – Truth

Dress – Lacey Dress – Mon Tissu

Shoes – Favorite Leather Flats – Mon Tissu

Bag – Sophmore Satchel – Mon Tissu

Glasses – Four Corners Readers – Mon Tissu

Necklace – 50’s Pearl Necklace – Izzie’s

Hair Band – My Bunny Band – Monso

Pose – Adorkable

Location – Neva River

Leave a Reply

