Maternity SLipster Style

A month or so ago I had been on the verge of packing away the majority of my non mesh clothing items, but I’m so glad I didn’t because recycling has become my thing since we started playing pregnant. So I’m not showing any new releases here, but rather an outfit that is suitable to wear if you’re carrying a bump around like I am.

I’ve decided that any posts I make while I’ve got the bump will be outfits that can be worn with or without it (unless someone brings out a fantabulous maternity mesh line in the next couple of weeks), because not only can I not wear most mesh items but I can’t even really wear anything that has prim parts around the stomach either, so it’s not easy to look up to date with this shape.

However! My recycling is working and even though it takes me three times as long to put an outfit together (unless I’m wearing those freebie Jane tanks haha) I think today I managed to pull it off. So this is me in an old Tres Blah dress, it does have a prim attachment but this sits nicely just above the bump with a tiny bit of editing. I know from this picture at the top you can’t even notice the bump, so here’s another view just to prove I’ve got a fat belly!

Well that’s me for today, I won’t bore you all with my maternity woes every time I post don’t worry, but since I noticed that pretty much no one else does any maternity related posts I thought it would be a nice change now and then…but believe me, I’m counting the days to the due date because I can’t wait to get my hands on some new mesh!

Coral

x

__________________________________________________________________________

Hair – Pearl – Lamb (Mesh!)

Dress – Ciao Baby Dress – Tres Blah

Shoes – Pow Pumps – Lelutka

Necklace – Floral Keepsake Necklace – Yummy

Pearls – Vintage Jewellery Set – League

Bangles – Boho Bangles – Maxi Gossamer (I edited these though because the original had a lot more bangles on it)

Eyeliner – Mai Line v4 – BOOM

Tattoo – I believe in magic tattoo – Penchant

Top Pose – Marukin

Bottom Pose – Penchant (only on the marketplace)

Location – Templemore City

Leave a Reply

