All Coming Back To Me Now

All Coming Back To Me Now

Is everyone sick of seeing these headpieces from Glam Affair all over Flickr and the feeds? Well I’m not and if you are I’m sorry, but they are just far tooooo pretty for me to pass up snapping a picture with! If you didn’t know (ha, joker I am) you can grab them at this month’s round of Collabor88!

Just like everyone else I get super excited when a new Maitreya release hits the grid, but when I first saw the ads for this latest my initial thought was ehhhhhh, do I really need more dresses and fancy clothes? I don’t usually even bother demoing Maitreya but I did this time and it turns out that apparently I need ALL THE FANCY CLOTHES!

Really, as soon as I put them on I knew I was gonna buy and 30 seconds later there was that familiar little jingle of coins topping up my L balance and a bunch of new stuff in my inventory.

All Coming Back To Me Now Full

In this picture I’m wearing the Mignon evening dress, which is a version of the Mignon dress that Maitreya released in the summer. There are a ton of colours to choose from, choosing was almost impossible for me actually and in the end I just decided that classic black was always a winner. The way the mesh and textures are created really are perfection and it seems as though the dress is hugging your curves in all the right places, but at the same time desperately close to melting away. Overall it’s a very understated but sexy little number.

I also couldn’t resist the new Shiki platforms! I really wasn’t going to buy them since they are kinda similar to the Suave wedges that came out a couple of months ago but then I noticed…that the HUD had 30 different platform textures you could choose from! So that pretty much made my mind up for me.

Finally for today, just in case you didn’t know (I’m so behind in announcing this stuff today but it’s always worth giving a reminder!) Elikatira are having a 70% off sale on her ENTIRE stock of hair. It runs until the 23rd of Feb and after that every single item she has now will be discontinued as she aims to reopen in a few months with lots of new! So make sure you go and grab the styles you like since this is your last chance.

Happy weekend all!

Coral
x
____________________________________________________________

Hair – Sound – Elikatira

Dress – Mignon Evening – Maitreya NEW

Headpiece – Hanami Headpiece – Glam Affair @ C88

Shoes – Shiki – Maitreya NEW

Skin – Amberly – Glam Affair

Tattoo – Leg Tattoo Rosary – Letis Tattoo

Close Up Pose – oOo Studio
Full Length Pose – Del May

Leave a Reply

