Wednesday

Wednesday

By the time I actually post this it will more than likely be just after midnight on Thursday for me, but let’s just pretend it’s still Wednesday, k? K.

I’ve got a few recent releases here that I wanted to share. Most were released over the last couple of weeks and I kept an eye on them till I found the whole outfit that I wanted to put together.

First I’ve got the new military jacket that was released by Chemistry. Lots of colours available and you get a couple of different styles with each. I’m wearing the hip length, collared version but you also get a longer length and both of those without the collar too. I love that Chemistry tends to give these options with their clothes as you feel like you’re getting real value for money. At only 250Ls this is one of the best buys for jackets that I’ve seen lately.

The loose fit denim shorts are a new mesh release from Gizza. They have a lovely little leather belt detail and the shorts are cut so that the pockets hang a little lower than the denim, making them that little bit different from others that are available elsewhere. These will be a great addition to your virtual wardrobe for not only this season, when you can pair them with tights or leggings, but the upcoming warming ones too!

The mesh top I’m wearing under the jacket is the city shirt from Drift. I won’t say that this was easy to layer with the coat, because it wasn’t. I wore the L in the coat and the XS in the top but still in certain poses some of the shirt would poke through on the arms, which was a bit annoying and I confess that I fixed it a bit in photoshop! It’s definitely doable but the fit won’t be perfect if you want to wear that shirt with the jacket – make sure you demo them together before you buy if that’s what you want to do, so that you won’t be disappointed!

I am so in love with this Lavinia hairstyle that Truth released over the weekend. Braids are mah thang yo, and this do is so cute without making me look like I’m trying to impersonate a teen. Really love, love!

Coral
x
___________________________________________________

Hair – Lavinia – Truth NEW

Skin – Amberly – Glam Affair

Coat – Military Coat – Chemistry NEW

Shorts – Loose Denim Shorts – Gizza NEW

Shirt – City Shirt – Drift NEW

Undershirt – Long sleeve basics – Erratic

Tights – Patterned Tights II – Izzie’s

Scarf – Lynn Scarf – Decoy

Bag – Flowers Bag – Toki Doki

Pose – Le Poppycock

Location – Petit Pas

Leave a Reply

