Chilly

Last week I said I couldn’t take winter seriously yet, since where I live it’s still pretty bright and cheerful most days but when I logged in to SL today for some reason I had an urge to take a winter pic.

This dress from Baiastice at Fair has been blogged a lot already, but as soon as I saw the previews for it on Flickr last week I already knew that I wanted to style it this way, it is amazing though and I’m not tired of looking at it yet, so I hope you’re not either. I guess it’s more of a negligee type dress but the thought of having it paired with a thick, chunky cardigan and some boots appealed to me. I can almost feel the cold silk against my skin and the warmth of the cardigan with it making a delicious contrast.

The cardigan I’m wearing is from a store called Soup by Suppe Koba. I’d never been here or heard of it until Friday. Like a lot of people I don’t get out of my skybox much in world, but when I was doing my rounds for FLF I saw a very cute avie wearing it and she kindly gave me the landmark. I’m gonna include the SLURL this time just because it’s a new to me store and maybe new to you too. It’s mesh and comes in a few different colours, but only 3 sizes. XS, S and M. I’m usually a M in standard sizing and this one fits just perfectly.

I got the scarf I’m wearing at Decoys 50% off sale, I’m not sure of the end date on this but there is 50% off everything in store, so make sure you check it out! It’s not mesh but lately I’ve found that no matter how great rigged mesh scarves are, they don’t always go well with mesh clothing, especially if you’re wearing a mesh top that’s kind of over sized. So I was specifically looking for a non mesh scarf today and this one fitted perfectly.

The final new item I’m wearing is this hair from Truth. Non rigged mesh for easy editing and super pretty, I love it. The braid gives it that little something extra and makes for a style that is easy to dress up or down.

I really wanted a pair of nice mesh ugg style boots to go with this outfit, but I struggled to find any that were a more original design. In RL I love my ugg boots, I live in them from about November to March and I would probably do the same in SL if I could get my hands on them. So if any creators are reading this please, pleeeeeease someone help a girl out! OR how about some glam wellies kinda like the Jimmy Choo / Hunter collab? I need some of these in my SLife!

Till that happens, I’ll keep dreaming.

Coral

x

________________________________________________________________________

Hair – Adeline – Truth (Non rigged mesh) NEW

Dress – Aida Dress – Baiastice @ Fair (Mesh!) NEW

Cardigan – Knit Cardi – Soup (Mesh!)

Scarf – Lynn Scarf – Decoy (50% off sale!)

Socks – Lacy Knee Socks – Kyoot

Skin – Roza, Brr & Etci 03 – Glam Affair @ C88

Pose – Le Poppycock

Location – Tatty Soup

One thought on “Chilly

  1. Pingback: Wrapped Up | Virtually Vanilla

Leave a Reply

